Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (1098) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (4)

Broken Arrow review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 8 March 2014 10:18 (A review of Broken Arrow)

Sensitive,intense (Stewart has one of his best scenes of his career when Paget dies), understanding in every approach to indians, and even agile. Great film.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fanny and Alexander review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 8 March 2014 10:16 (A review of Fanny and Alexander)

A masterpiece, summa bergmaniana, IB regressionates to his childhood and you have sametime the trembling and surprised point of view of a terrosized and sensitive child, and the intelligence, the wit, of a man enjoying big quiestions about moral and religion and society. I love the openminded Ekdahls and I hate, not, I pity, the bishop and his family.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

How I Live Now (2013) review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 8 March 2014 10:10 (A review of How I Live Now (2013))

Futuristic nightmare, cousin from US meets rural english cousins, all fed with corny feeling and some action. Overrated MacDonald.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Man Who Came to Dinner review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 22 February 2014 01:56 (A review of The Man Who Came to Dinner)

So rapid, amusing, full of wit and great performances: Jimmy Durante is a storm with a nose, Grant Mitchell is as big as Monty when collides with him, Bette is humbly allowing the others to bright, Ann is something new. To see again.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Ossos review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 22 February 2014 01:52 (A review of Ossos)

I put a 3 star (could be a 4) becuase I hate that disdains of narrative explanations that wouldn´t cost any deviation of the plot. On the contrary, Costa makes some turns to not clarify who is the mother, why the baby is ill, why the nurses become entrangled in the plot. Yes, I know thát´s a way of telling 'this reality is obscure for you' and in a way 'enlightening' (I love some sequence shots), but I'm tired of it


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Khartoum review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 20 February 2014 10:51 (A review of Khartoum)

Good direction of the masses, you feel the dessert and the camels and the weapons. Would be great to have Olivier as Gordon instead of Heston, bur star system is star system. Anyway, the siege of Khartoum and the extravagant character of Gordon is portrayed with some flair. Gladstone (always great Richardson) has great political dialogues.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Bandits of Orgosolo review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 20 February 2014 10:47 (A review of Bandits of Orgosolo)

Cine di contadino. Rural fatalism, but with a special feeling of the herd, you can feel tne importance the sheep has to everybody,till the end when the 'wrong man' turns bandit.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Princess Mononoke review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 17 February 2014 08:34 (A review of Princess Mononoke)

Anticipation of 'Avatar', spirit of the forest against human exploration of minerals, but with a huge little force, Ashitaka,trying to reconciliate everybody. best image; Mononoke sucking the blood of the big white wolf and the forest full of 'kodamas'


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chronicle of Poor Lovers review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 15 February 2014 03:56 (A review of Chronicle of Poor Lovers)

Good intertwinned stories of love, savings for nothing, fascism, in a Firenze´s neighborhood. I like the sort of not affected but relaxed mood, as in the dialogues of the whore of the street (Cosetta Greco) and teh sincerity of Mario (handsome Gabriele Tinti).


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Delitto d'amore (Un vrai crime d'amour) review

Posted : 4 years, 4 months ago on 14 February 2014 11:22 (A review of Delitto d'amore (Un vrai crime d'amour))

I love the characters, so tenderly approached by Comencini in its contradictions. The almost stoic Nullo (¡he has that name because os son of anarcchists¡)and the passionate stubborn surprising Stefania, knocks you down. The political stuff, even you have Stefania victim of capitalism, is not the main thing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block